[U2SC] Up 2 Speed Customs
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Xbox Live connection issues...

3 posters

Go down

Xbox Live connection issues... Empty Xbox Live connection issues...

Post by BiggLou55 Tue Jun 12, 2012 6:43 pm

Quite a few of us have been having issues with Xbox Live disconnects and trouble joining lobbies. I was one of those until I stopped being lazy (I'm and IT guy by trade) and fixed it. There are a couple of ways that will fix the issue. Choosing the one you use is up to you...

I know that a lot of you are not all that technical, so please bare with me here. I'll try and keep it as non-tech or as easy as I can...

The first (the one I used) is to forward Port 3074 (UDP and TCP) to my Xbox IP Address... I actually have my Xbox set up with a static IP address (does not get an IP via DHCP)... If your Xbox is set to automatically get an IP address then it will may get a different IP every time it powers on. To avoid this, you can set a static IP. If you are not comfortable with that, then the second option may be better for you.

The second option is to just simply turn on Universal Plug and Play (UPnP) at your Wireless router (most routers have this capability). Once you turn it on, you may have to reboot all of your connected devices (desktops, laptops, iPhone, iPad, etc.). If you have ANY isseus connecting after turning UPnP on, just turn it back off...

Follow this link to the Xbox support page for fixing the issues: http://support.xbox.com/en-US/xbox-live/connecting/nat-type-strict
The support page above also has links to other how-to guides and support pages.