[U2SC] Up 2 Speed Customs
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Anyone else have a job that really blows?

4 posters

Go down

Anyone else have a job that really blows? Empty Anyone else have a job that really blows?

Post by Lowflyinmx3 Mon Apr 02, 2012 9:16 pm

Ok so I love the actual work, I'm a boiler mechanic/ ammonia refrigeration technician, but the people really suck and I swear I'm working with 13 year old girls sometimes. Today was the last straw and now I'm starting to look elsewhere. If I get the job that I'm hoping to the only bad side is I probably won't be online much anymore and will have to hand the reigns over to someone else. It just aggravates me when you do a good job and people try and muddy your name. Anyone else in this boat?
Lowflyinmx3
Lowflyinmx3
Club Founder & Leader

Back to top Go down

Anyone else have a job that really blows? Empty Re: Anyone else have a job that really blows?

Post by marmuttlebow Mon Apr 02, 2012 9:54 pm

Used to be.

Took a big pay cut and switched industries. SOOOOO much happier now. Both with work and at home. Amazing how a job you hate affects you at home.

I feel your pain dude. Assuming you're not on tooo late, we can figure something out (if you're willing).

Good luck on your search. Hope things turn out for you.
marmuttlebow
marmuttlebow
Club Co-Leader

Back to top Go down

Anyone else have a job that really blows? Empty Re: Anyone else have a job that really blows?

Post by BiggLou55 Tue Apr 03, 2012 11:54 am

Mine sucked until I switched positions... I was the Manager over Global IT Infrastructure Platform & System Services (Servers and stuff) for a large services company. I burned out and switch into an Operations architecture role, and I love it.... Like Marm, it has made a huge difference at both work and home...
BiggLou55
BiggLou55
Forum Admin

http://bg55.com

Back to top Go down

Post by XxCONVERGExX Sun Apr 08, 2012 8:40 pm